Taylor Hendrix, 6-Year-Old Tennessee Boy, Saves Family From House Fire (VIDEO)

Taylor Hendrix, 6-Year-Old Tennessee Boy, Saves Family From House Fire (VIDEO).

This story is amazing, and it also brings up questions for me. I love that this 6 yr old was smart enough to wake up his family when he saw smoke coming from the attic. He was brave and saved his families life that night. The question it raises in my mind is why was a 6 yr old up playing video games at 4 am. They specifically said “he was up late playing video games” not that he woke up early but that he had been up all night. I don’t know any adults that would let a 6 yr old stay up while they went to sleep and play video games all night. Did they have any smoke detectors? I guess everyone over looked these details and just focused on the heroic act of the child. Maybe I am strange because that is the first thing I questioned. idk.

Leave a Reply

